Canon Community Canon Community

Occasional Contributor
Accepted Solution

EOS-77D: is it possible to retrieve and keep…

… the three component images taken by a Canon 77D when in an HDR mode, please?

I believe that the 70D cannot do this.

Thanks!

VIP

Re: EOS-77D: is it possible to retrieve and keep…

@MarkSealey wrote:

… the three component images taken by a Canon 77D when in an HDR mode, please?

I believe that the 70D cannot do this.

Thanks!

Yes, make the HDR in Canon’s DPP, after you download the images to a computer, instead of letting the camera do it..

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Doctor told me to get out and walk, so I bought a Canon."
Occasional Contributor

[ Edited ]

Thanks, Waddizzle!

I'm new to HDR; and haven't got my 77D yet.

How exactly do I 'make the HDR in the 77D's DPP'; and I right that the 77D can extract the three HDR images while the 70D cannot?

If so, I'd be better off getting HDR-handling software like Aurora, wouldn't I?

Your patience with a novice much appreciated!

[link disabled per forum guidelines]

Occasional Contributor

Thanks, Waddizzle - I haven't got my 77D yet so haven't been able to look at DPP.

Are you saying that it's possible to split the three HDR exposures in the Canon DPP software ane export them in some way, please?

I appreciate your help and patience with a novice :-)

Occasional Contributor

[ Edited ]

I looked at this page and am still a little confused. My apologies.

I have read good reports of MacPhun's Aurora.

Could I either save and use three separate (bracketed) exposures directly from the 77D; and/or export them from DPP to use in Aurora please?

Thanks again in advance for taking the time to clarify and help someone new to this :-) !!!

[link removed per forum guidelines]

Esteemed Contributor

[ Edited ]