cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DSLR for Videography/Video Journalism and Photography/Photojournalism for me?

umdterps2020
Contributor

Dear Canon Community

I need assistance buying a DSLR camera. I am looking for a DSLR camera that has a headphone jack where I can monitor audio. I am also looking for a DSLR where I fully have manual control over shutter speed, aperture, and ISO during live video recording. I want to be able to adjust and view the changes while I am recording video.

I am looking do video journalism and photojournalism. I want to practice and improve my skills in photography and videography.  I am a beginner and will be a first time user. I have no price point.

Thank you.

8 REPLIES 8

shayari
Apprentice

I have collected some money want to spend it on a new DSLR camera, which could take my photography business to new heights. In the area where I live and work, customers check out the cameras and quality of the photos before placing the order. So Even I am not sure, which one to buy. There should be a free testing for few days of all the camera before buying one.

I am Shayari and I love Canon.
I am using EOS 600D, 700D.

@shayari wrote:

I have collected some money want to spend it on a new DSLR camera, which could take my photography business to new heights. In the area where I live and work, customers check out the cameras and quality of the photos before placing the order. So Even I am not sure, which one to buy. There should be a free testing for few days of all the camera before buying one.

I'd say your best bet is the 7D Mark 2. It's a big step up from the entry level series ("Rebel" in the US, other names elsewhere) you're now using, but will accept your current lenses. You may, of course, want new lenses anyway, but it may be useful not to have to buy them all at once.

Of course if you already have mostly EF lenses, you could consider a 6D or a 5D Mark 3.

Bob
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA