cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

D7, D70, or ???

BlessedFarmgirl
Apprentice

Looking for advice- D7 or D70 or...?

Thanks for the add! I’m an amateur photographer. I’ve used my cell phone extensively for pictures, bought a Rebel T6 about 9 months ago to step into the dslr world and didn’t want to spend a pile of money if I wasn’t going to use it. Well, I use it and now am trying to decide what the next step is.

I “think” I want a D7 or a D70. Right now and for the next 6 years, I’ll be shooting sports. I want fast frame rate and good in the diverse lighting gyms offer. There is a 7D with my dream lens (70-200) for $1000 in my area.

Price is a factor in my decision. The one thing I love about the Rebel is the WiFi capability.

What are the pros and cons between the D7 and D70? Is an eyefi card worth it? I just got a 50mm lens and tonight will be the first time I’m trying it.

Other than sports, my main subjects are landscapes.

Any advice and tips would be appreciated!

5 REPLIES 5

kvbarkley
VIP
VIP

Do you mean the 7D and 70D? D7 and D70 are more of a Nikon nomenclature.

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

@BlessedFarmgirl wrote:

Looking for advice- D7 or D70 or...?

Thanks for the add! I’m an amateur photographer. I’ve used my cell phone extensively for pictures, bought a Rebel T6 about 9 months ago to step into the dslr world and didn’t want to spend a pile of money if I wasn’t going to use it. Well, I use it and now am trying to decide what the next step is.

I “think” I want a D7 or a D70. Right now and for the next 6 years, I’ll be shooting sports. I want fast frame rate and good in the diverse lighting gyms offer. There is a 7D with my dream lens (70-200) for $1000 in my area.

Price is a factor in my decision. The one thing I love about the Rebel is the WiFi capability.

What are the pros and cons between the D7 and D70? Is an eyefi card worth it? I just got a 50mm lens and tonight will be the first time I’m trying it.