Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
VIP
Posts: 11,650
Registered: ‎12-07-2012

Re: D1 Mark III firmware 1.3.2, Using EOS utility Liveview.

[ Edited ]

Here is my steps:

1 - press LIVE VIEW SHOOT

2 - Look at your screen. Focus and what ever.

3 - Press Compose

4 - Shoot

EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and several lenses!
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-17-2013

Re: D1 Mark III firmware 1.3.2, Using EOS utility Liveview.

when you indicate "shoot", are you using the shutter button or the button on the computer screen? and if so which one, can you do a screen shot?

Highlighted
VIP
Posts: 11,650
Registered: ‎12-07-2012

Re: D1 Mark III firmware 1.3.2, Using EOS utility Liveview.

Certainly here ya go.1.jpg2.jpg

EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and several lenses!
VIP
Posts: 11,650
Registered: ‎12-07-2012

Re: D1 Mark III firmware 1.3.2, Using EOS utility Liveview.

"when you indicate "shoot", are you using the shutter button or the button on the computer screen?"

 


The round button on the right of the screen.  Live View, Compose and then press the round looking button.

EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and several lenses!
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-17-2013

Re: D1 Mark III firmware 1.3.2, Using EOS utility Liveview.

First thanks for all the help so far! 

I am beginning to feel dumber than usual. I have tried this on two different computers and get nowhere. Being redundant: start EOS program and get right hand program. Camera is on!

1. click on live LiveView. Its the third choice from the bottom. Get the image on the screen, the mirror on the camera has locked up.

2. The left hand screen is now in LiveView. On the upper right hand side of the LiveView screen click to the right of LiveView button and click on Compose. That changes the menu items below it. So far so good. Are we still on the same page,\?

3. Then you are indicating that I should click on the button on the right side of the screen. Should that be the left? In the lower left had side of the LiveView screen there are two icons- a round black button and a camera/file icon, clicking on the button I still get nothing.

4. The only thing I notice different between your screen shots and my screen is in the upper right corner of the EOS menu I have a little red light and yours appears to be white or clear. It that important?

VIP
Posts: 11,650
Registered: ‎12-07-2012

Re: D1 Mark III firmware 1.3.2, Using EOS utility Liveview.

1a.jpg

EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and several lenses!
VIP
Posts: 11,650
Registered: ‎12-07-2012

Re: D1 Mark III firmware 1.3.2, Using EOS utility Liveview.

Hope this is more clear than right or left here and there.  This is how mine works and works well on a WIn 8.1 machine with the latest EOS Utility.

 

Is your lens in MF? It needs to be, if not.

EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and several lenses!
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-17-2013

Re: D1 Mark III firmware 1.3.2, Using EOS utility Liveview.

I think I have it, its the little red light in the upper right corner of the EOS menu. What does that indicate and how do I get it to go away? That is the only thing different in our setups.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-17-2013

Re: D1 Mark III firmware 1.3.2, Using EOS utility Liveview.

yes all the lens are in manual mode.

VIP
Posts: 11,650
Registered: ‎12-07-2012

Re: D1 Mark III firmware 1.3.2, Using EOS utility Liveview.

[ Edited ]

That is the focus confirmation indicator. That is likely your problem. The lens is not in focus and the camera will not fire.

EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and several lenses!
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement