cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Could someone explain/link me to a forum that explains why CR2 files are pink when imported?

vanessadenise
Apprentice

I'm new to canon and when I shot raw, I didn't think I'd have an issue getting the images on my computer. However, when I imported them using a converter, they come out pink! I shot monochromatic and using a Mark iii if that makes a difference. I haven't really found a clear answer. I'm sure it's something simple I'm not getting but since I'm used to Nikon, I just don't get it and can't seem to find anything to explain it. I really appreciate it!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

hsbn
Whiz
What software do you use to view your Raw file? If it is not Canon DPP,then it cannot render your Raw in B&W because third party software cannot read in-camera settings. If the entire photo is pink you may have a corrupted monitor profiles. Nikon or canon doesnt matter in this case.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Weekend Travelers Blog | Eastern Sierra Fall Color Guide

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

hsbn
Whiz
What software do you use to view your Raw file? If it is not Canon DPP,then it cannot render your Raw in B&W because third party software cannot read in-camera settings. If the entire photo is pink you may have a corrupted monitor profiles. Nikon or canon doesnt matter in this case.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Weekend Travelers Blog | Eastern Sierra Fall Color Guide

top image is what I see in DPP and the second is what I see when I tried to import with another program. I appreciate the help!

Untitled-2

cicopo
Elite