cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Canon EOS 6D has problem with yellow tint lcd

pcstar
Contributor

Canon EOS 6D has problem with yellow tint lcd, i can't custom WB with lcd, when i see the image on lcd is warm but when i shooted and preview on macbook or iphone, this became blue than the lcd, what happened with my lcd, i bought it 2 week ago in Vietnam, i compared it with another 6D and my camera 6D is more yellow tint than another. Who can help me dicuss about it and how to fix theme? I feel sad now because it bought from my salary and i am a student in college! I search on Google and the image same my problem, my camera same with 5DSR.

comparejpg

47 REPLIES 47

@Brownjw wrote:

OK, these are iPhone photos of the camera next to the images in Lightroom with no adjustments, so it may not be as clear to you as it is to me when viewing images live or entirely scientific. Other than that, I can tell you I'm not making this up. Sorry for the site auto-rotating my square images.

image2.JPG

image1.JPG

You might be comparing apples to oranges.  First and foremost, the camera's LCD is not an accurate calibrated display.  I don't see anything really wrong with your posted images.  Turn up the brightness on the camera LCD, and the difference between the LCD and monitor might be reduced.

Speaking of the monitor.  Has it been color calibrated?  No matter.  Even if it has been color calibrated, you would be comparing a calibrated dispaly to one that is not.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."