cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Canon 80D LP-E6N battery not fully charging

Imsandy
Apprentice
I’ve been using canon 80d for past 3 years and I’ve been using it occasionally. I haven’t touched my camera for around 2 months recently and I noticed the battery discharged completely. These batteries are from original packing. Again when I charged, the light in charger turns green very quickly and when I put battery in camera it shows only 2 bars. I’ve been trying it again and again but every time I notice it is only partially charged. What does it mean? Does the battery life come to end? What went wrong with batteries?
17 REPLIES 17

"They came with original kit."

OK, that is meaningless if you bought it from a off line retailer that was not a Canon USA dealer.  "They came with original kit", what exactly does that mean? Did you get a bunch of stuff with it?  They put all sorts of crap together to maximize their profit.

Perhaps it is a real deal Canon USA, if so it has failed.  You need to buy a new battery first to see if that fixes your situation.  Then a charger if the new battery doesn't help.

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!

Imsandy
Apprentice
Ok I’ll try the new battery and/or charger thing. Thank you all for suggestions.

Btw, I purchased the camera and battery kit from Costco USA. I hope they should be genuine.

@Imsandy wrote:
Ok I’ll try the new battery and/or charger thing. Thank you all for suggestions.

Btw, I purchased the camera and battery kit from Costco USA. I hope they should be genuine.

Not my first choice.  I have found that electronic gear at those big box stores is frequently in an open box condition.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

"I purchased the camera and battery kit from Costco USA"