Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-05-2019

Canon 77d audio levels

Is there any way to see audio levels on 77d while recording.have tried cycling thro "info"..no luck.

Believe this is possible in 80d and 70d.
Menon.
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 3,340
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: Canon 77d audio levels

Nope.

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-05-2019

Re: Canon 77d audio levels

Thanks for response kvb.as I feared.
Quite quite the enigmatic canon...again.
VIP
Posts: 8,171
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: Canon 77d audio levels

If audio were to be displayed, then where would you put the audio level display?
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I don't rent software. I use Photoshop CS6, ACR 9.8 and Lightroom 6.8 ."
Highlighted
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 3,340
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: Canon 77d audio levels

[ Edited ]

Right where it is on the 80D:

 

Untitled.jpg

 

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-05-2019

Re: Canon 77d audio levels

Yes in 80d levels r supposed to come up on lcd thro info button cycling.have not seen it myself
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement