cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Canon 6D vs Canon 70D vs Canon 7D

lalaknight
Apprentice
Hi,
I'm new to photography and I love it. I'm having a hard time choosing between the 6D, 7D, and 70D. What's the significant differences between these 3? I want to start doing family portraits in natural light, mostly outside in natural surroundings. I also have a 8 month old who's moving all over the place and I want to get LOTS of photo's of her. I'm interested in photo's that have a high depth of field. I work at alot of music festival's (day and night, indoor and outdoor) and I really want to shoot at those. So basically I need a camera for
Natural light
Family Portraits
Baby/Infant
Concerts
Festivals
Action
Outdoor
Headshots

I'm just so confuse as to what to pick. I can't afford a Mark III. These are the only ones in my budget. Thanks so much for all the help and advice in advance.
30 REPLIES 30

@Skirball wrote:

@RobertTheFat wrote:

@cale_kat wrote:

To the OP... There are strong indications that a 7D Mark II is in the works and could be released in the coming months. ...

I'd be interested to hear what those "strong indications" are. The 7D2 speculation has been going on for well over a year, with nothing forthcoming.

Here's a rumor from CanonWatch, speculating the announcement of the 7D2:

http://www.canonwatch.com/rumor-eos-7d-mark-ii-specs-moving-upmarket/

You'll note it's from May 2012.

I particularly like the speculation that the 7D2 will have a 100% viewfinder, given that the 7D already had it. Smiley Happy

Bob
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

@RobertTheFat wrote:

@cale_kat wrote:

To the OP... There are strong indications that a 7D Mark II is in the works and could be released in the coming months. ...

I'd be interested to hear what those "strong indications" are. The 7D2 speculation has been going on for well over a year, with nothing forthcoming.