cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Canon 6D and Sandisk questions

Ltc808
Contributor

I have a ton of questions. I have a 6D and I was wondering how to get my subject brighter when I take pictures with the sun in the background. I don't alway have problems when the sun isn't as bright or if it's setting, etc., but when it's really bright (closer to midday) then I can't get my subject to be bright enough. It just ends up as a silhouette. I know this is what happens in this situation, but I was wondering if there is any way I can get around it? I can brighten up the subject a bit, but it isn't clear when I try to fix it in Lightroom. Sorry if this is a stupid question, but I'm really new at photography. I usually shoot in the Program mode with a f4 lens if that helps. 

Also, if I have a moving subject (like a person running), how do I get a shot of them without it being blurred because of them moving? When I set the shutter speed to be really fast I usually end up with underexposed pics.

For the Sandisk question, is there a big difference between the Sandisk 90 mb/s and 95 mb/s cards? Is it actually noticeable when you shoot with the 95 mb/s? And would the sandisk 280 mb/s be overkill? I'm assuming that's used for really high speed things like racecars? I don't even know if the 6D can utilize it. I usually take landscapes, portraits, or of people running around and playing, so do you think it's not really needed?

Thanks in advance for taking the time to read and answer!

5 REPLIES 5

cicopo
Elite

You have lots to learn but I'll start with the card question & say the WRITE speed is the important number, not the read speed & faster cards are good IF you shoot lots of video or in very long bursts, which I don't think is likely with the 6D.