Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-28-2016

Canon 5ds

Hi! im using a canon 5ds, and when working tethered, sometimes i cant acces the menu, and the focus points selector.

Any comments on that, or a solution? i will apreciate it very much.

Thanks!

VIP
Posts: 11,001
Registered: ‎12-07-2012

Re: Canon 5ds

Way more info needed.  Smiley Frustrated

EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV, even less and less other stuff.
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 3,279
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: Canon 5ds

Like ebiggs said.

What OS?

What software?

 

But I would try a new cable.

 

If the problem happens after the computer goes to sleep, don't let it go to sleep.

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-28-2016

Re: Canon 5ds

Currently working with capture one 9 and Os x yosemite, new tethere tools cable. 

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 3,279
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: Canon 5ds

Then I suggest you talk to the Capture One folks.

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-28-2016

Re: Canon 5ds

Thanks! ill try that out

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement