Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎12-01-2017

80D and ISO 320

Can someone please tell me if the 80D can be set to iso 320? I know the T6i can’t
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 3,138
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: 80D and ISO 320

I can't tell if it is 320, but you have better resolution than the T6i:

 

Untitled.jpg

 

 

Reputable Contributor
Posts: 678
Registered: ‎12-24-2013

Re: 80D and ISO 320

[ Edited ]

Yes, you can set ISO 320 on an 80D. All Canon DSLRs (except the Rebel series) have 1/3 stop ISO selection that makes it possible to select ISOs like 160 320 640 etc.

 

CC52A8F1-7A4C-4EFE-A682-729DA63A455C.jpeg

D4204992-01AB-49CB-BB77-E8E63E6C18CB.jpeg

Mike Sowsun
S110, SL1, 80D, 5D Mk III
Honored Contributor
Posts: 7,708
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: 80D and ISO 320


@MikeSowsun wrote:

Yes, you can set ISO 320 on an 80D. All Canon DSLRs (except the Rebel series) have 1/3 stop ISO selection that makes it possible to select ISOs like 160 320 640 etc.


You are correct.  But, I just noticed that in P, Av, and Tv modes my T5 allows me dial in AEC in 1/3 stop increments.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I don't rent software. I use Photoshop CS6, ACR 9.8 and Lightroom 6.8 ."
Reputable Contributor
Posts: 678
Registered: ‎12-24-2013

Re: 80D and ISO 320

Yes the entry level Rebels will let you select 1/3 stop apertures and shutter speeds and Exposure Compensation but for some reason you can only select ISO in full stops of 100 200 400 800 etc. 

 

But.... If you use Auto ISO, the camera will sometimes use 1/3 stops for ISO. 

Mike Sowsun
S110, SL1, 80D, 5D Mk III
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎12-01-2017

Re: 80D and ISO 320

So I am thinking about getting an 80D can it use the same lens, batts and flash as my T6i?
Highlighted
Honored Contributor
Posts: 7,708
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: 80D and ISO 320

[ Edited ]

@johnathansmith6 wrote:
So I am thinking about getting an 80D can it use the same lens, batts and flash as my T6i?

It can use all of the same lenses, but not the same battery.  The Rebel batteries are too small for extended use with most of the bigger EF mount or “L” lenses.  The xxD line of mid-range cameras, like the 80D, share the same battery with the 5D, 6D, and 7D series of cameras.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I don't rent software. I use Photoshop CS6, ACR 9.8 and Lightroom 6.8 ."
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement