Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-26-2018

80D and Canon Image Gateway Err 125

[ Edited ]

Have had my 80D since Decemeber. Been using the Canon Image Gateway. Today, I accidentally wiped out my Wireless Settings. Set up the Web Services again via USB and EOS Utility. The icon is on the camera and tries to connect after I connect to wireless but each time it says Err 125 Check the network settings.

 

I am able to connect to PC and Smartphone no problem via NFC and Access Point mode,

 

Thoughts???/

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-28-2018

Re: 80D and Canon Image Gateway Err 125

[ Edited ]

I know it's been a while since your post, but I was having the same problem with my 1300D. Everything Wi-fi worked fine EXCEPT the web services. The solution to my problem was to uninstall the EOS Utility program and then reinstall it. Just letting you know what worked for me. Smiley Happy

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-26-2018

Re: 80D and Canon Image Gateway Err 125

That worked perfectly..uninstall and reinstall the EOS Utils....Thank you!!!

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-28-2018

Re: 80D and Canon Image Gateway Err 125

You're welcome! Glad I could be of assistance! Smiley Happy
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-15-2018

Re: 80D and Canon Image Gateway Err 125

[ Edited ]

Hello! It doesn't work in my case (77D) Smiley Sad Reinstallation and installation on another PC. Just "Check the network settings" message. No any web-services Smiley Sad

Honored Contributor
Posts: 5,040
Registered: ‎06-25-2014

Re: 80D and Canon Image Gateway Err 125


@SilentScream wrote:

Hello! It doesn't work in my case (77D) Smiley Sad Reinstallation and installation on another PC. Just "Check the network settings" message. No any web-services Smiley Sad


It may not be germane in this case, but exactly how EOS Utility is installed can sometimes be important. Some cameras need EOSU Version 3, while others need Version 2. The two versions can coexist on the same computer, but if you install them in the wrong order, situations can arise where you're trying to use the wrong version. But if you completely uninstall both versions and then install Version 3 from scratch, the installation program will, by default, install both versions and a control program that knows which version your camera needs. Then if you invoke Version 3, the control program will automatically switch to Version 2 if that's the one that's correct for your camera.

Bob
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-15-2018

Re: 80D and Canon Image Gateway Err 125

Thanks. But it worked perfectly until april or may and I didn't change anything. If I connect the camera to PC it starts ver 3 automaticly. No problem with it. Web Services is outstanding app as I see so EOS Utility just call it for web services registration and settings. All settings is ok. But when camera trys to upload anything to any of cloud I see "Check the network settings" Err 125. And this does not always happen. Sometimes the camera connects and sends pictures, but it happens 1 out of 20 attempts. In other cases I have Err 125.

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-15-2018

Re: 80D and Canon Image Gateway Err 125

UPD: Canon support says the problem is Internet Provider of mine. I'll Check it.

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement