cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

7D mkii utility software

riverracer
Apprentice

been searching, but haven't found any info.

is there anyway to backup the camera settings?

either Canon or aftermarket windows software?

otherwise is there a list online somewhere that lists all the settings so i can jot them dowm?

or do i have to go screen by screen manually write them down?

i'm only learning with this new to me camera, and i keep changing settings around to try and karnt keep up with what works and what wont.

also, how about a shutter count program for a 7Dmkii?

i have tried about 4 programs, all say they will work, but nothing comes up.

running latest firmware in camera.

thanks

17 REPLIES 17

@RobertTheFat wrote:

@TTMartin wrote:

@riverracer wrote:

You can save the complete camera state including custom function settings to C1, C2, or C3 on your camera. That way when you get something that works you can go back to those exact settings later simply by turning the knob to C1, C2, or C3.

I guess I'm one of them, but it's beside the point. I'm thinking more of when I drop cameras off at the Canon shop for cleaning, as I do at least once a year, and they come back reset to factory settings. I'd like to be able to quickly set them back to the way they were without having to plod my way through the menus. If there's a way to do that, I haven't found it.

I haven't done the annual cleaning thing, but I have had one repair made.  I asked for a cleaning, and it didn't come back reset.    The camera was still set for BBF, and my AFMA adjustments were still there, too.  

I admit that I do not have a lot custom setup in a 6D [bad wheel on rear panel], but nothing seemed changed or reset.  Are they erasing your AFMA info and lens registrations, too? 

[EDIT]. The C1 setup that I had saved was still there, too.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."