cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

7D mkii utility software

riverracer
Apprentice

been searching, but haven't found any info.

is there anyway to backup the camera settings?

either Canon or aftermarket windows software?

otherwise is there a list online somewhere that lists all the settings so i can jot them dowm?

or do i have to go screen by screen manually write them down?

i'm only learning with this new to me camera, and i keep changing settings around to try and karnt keep up with what works and what wont.

also, how about a shutter count program for a 7Dmkii?

i have tried about 4 programs, all say they will work, but nothing comes up.

running latest firmware in camera.

thanks

17 REPLIES 17

Ray-uk
Whiz

Sadly there is no way to back up the camera settings apart from a piece of paper and a pen.

Shutter count for 7D2 can be shown with a program called EOSinfo from AstroJargon and it is freeware, I don't have a link but a Google search should find it.

EDIT ..............

Forget that, I've just run EOSinfo again and it doesn't seem to be working, it used to but I can only think that the latest camera firmware may be stopping it.

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

Unfortunately, saving camera settings to your memory card seems to be a feature reserved for 1D Series camera bodies.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

@Waddizzle wrote:

Unfortunately, saving camera settings to your memory card seems to be a feature reserved for 1D Series camera bodies.

I didn't know that even the 1D series could do it.