Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-13-2013

7D: Mode dial

I've heard it can be locked by Canon. Can I have a local Canon dealer do this or do I have to send the camera to Canon (NJ for me).

Super Contributor
Posts: 246
Registered: ‎11-11-2012

Re: 7D: Mode dial

You will have to send it to NJ. I had mine done about 2 months ago. Best thing I did. You will love it.  

Super Contributor
Posts: 222
Registered: ‎12-29-2012

Re: 7D: Mode dial

What was the charge for the new dial?
Super Contributor
Posts: 246
Registered: ‎11-11-2012

Re: 7D: Mode dial

[ Edited ]

About $100 -$120 installed.

Highlighted
Super Contributor
Posts: 222
Registered: ‎12-29-2012

Re: 7D: Mode dial

Thanks digital, wish it was a kit you could order and do yourself for less.
Super Contributor
Posts: 246
Registered: ‎11-11-2012

Re: 7D: Mode dial

I tried. Canon won't sell it. It was a little pricey but worth it to me. On several occasions shooting events it changed as I was pulling one camera out of the bag and putting the other one in. Dragged it against something.         

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement