cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

6d display item

Pkoz
Apprentice
I am new to this so I am sorry for the probably stupid question...

When I take a picture, I believe in RAW, and view the result there is a small number% displayed in the center. What is it related to?

Thanks!;)
16 REPLIES 16

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

In the center of the picture?  I have no recollection of ever seeing anything like that on my 6D LCD display.  It can display the it focus point, which might resemble a red zero, but not multiple digits or words.  Not in the center of the image.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

Pkoz
Apprentice
It is displayed a a really small number followed by % sign, dead center.
Thanks for responding so fast:)

Pkoz
Apprentice
Hopefully this link works. It has a little square and says 22%

https://philko.smugmug.com/My-First-Gallery/i-SDSpLzt

Is that the metering percentage ?

@Pkoz wrote:
Hopefully this link works. It has a little square and says 22%

https://philko.smugmug.com/My-First-Gallery/i-SDSpLzt

I see "22%".  I see the word "OVER" near the lower right corner.  I see a display that looks overexposed.''

If you're having trouble with Magic Lantern, then you're pretty much on your own around here.  We don't use it, or discuss it.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

"WE don't use it, or discuss it"

Really ? Since when ?  I hope that "WE" doesn't represent all the forum members or viewers.

I can understand if Canon won't encourage users to install hacks for obvious reason.

May be Waddizzle the esteemed contributer should allow people to mention any problems relating to Canon cameras caused by whatever reasons here. (If we need your permission at all)