Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-03-2017
Accepted Solution

5d Mark 3 reset to ISO 3200 on Start-up

[ Edited ]

Please i need some answers to this problem;

My 5D Mark 3 keeps going back to ISO 3200 at very startup.

Even when i return it to ISO 100, it goes back to ISO 3200 at any pwer saver activity.

Super Contributor
Posts: 281
Registered: ‎09-29-2015

Re: 5d Mark 3 reset to ISO 32000 on Start-up

ISO 3200 or 32,000 ?

Respected Contributor
Posts: 1,119
Registered: ‎02-06-2013

Re: 5d Mark 3 reset to ISO 32000 on Start-up

1. What mode are you at on the Round Dial?

2. Have you clear all custom settings?

3. Have you reset everything to default?

 

This is how the camera would behave at a Custom setting (e.g. C1, C2, C3).

================================================
Diverhank's photos on Flickr
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 3,816
Registered: ‎06-11-2013

Re: 5d Mark 3 reset to ISO 32000 on Start-up

Is it just the ISO setting or are other settings also impacted?

 

For example... does it know the correct date/time (e.g. if the date/time resets then that might indicate a the small coin-size battery used to preserve settings is dead.)

 

Also, the shooting info normally displayed on the LCD screen shoud indicate which mode the camera thinks it is in.  Does this mode on the screen agree with the mode on your mode dial?  (e.g. if you are in "Av" mode does the screen also show you are in "Av" mode or does it show some other mode)?  

 

 

Tim Campbell
5D III, 5D IV, 60Da
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-03-2017

Re: 5d Mark 3 reset to ISO 32000 on Start-up


@lly3988 wrote:

ISO 3200 or 32,000 ?


Sorry it is ISO 32000.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-03-2017

Re: 5d Mark 3 reset to ISO 32000 on Start-up


@diverhank wrote:

1. What mode are you at on the Round Dial?

2. Have you clear all custom settings?

3. Have you reset everything to default?

 

This is how the camera would behave at a Custom setting (e.g. C1, C2, C3).


I only shoot at manual mode since i"m a cinematographer.

i will try the reset to default to see what happens.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-03-2017

Re: 5d Mark 3 reset to ISO 32000 on Start-up

Soory, i mean ISO 3,200.

Thanks for the correction.

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement