cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

5D Mark iii back lcd not working other than auto mode

soumenchatz
Apprentice
I have a 5D mark iii which I have been using for last 5 years. It was working absolutely fine. But today morning I found that the back of the lcd is not displaying anything other than fully auto mode. I can take pictures in manual mode and review them in auto but it is difficult.
None of the button like Quick view, or Menu or Image playback is displaying anything in manual mode but working absolutely fine in auto mode.
9 REPLIES 9

William_N
Enthusiast

Hi soumenchatz,

Welcome to the Canon Forum!

It is unusual that the LCD screen is not able to display any information at all when not in Auto mode. I would go to the Setup (yellow wrench) menu section of the camera and reset the settings to default. If this behaviour continues after resetting the camera I would contact our Technical Support team for further assistance.

Please CLICK HERE to reach our friendly Technical Support Team by phone or email.

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.