cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1DX MKII, 4K 60FPS Best Settings???

LanceA
Enthusiast

Hi All.

I have been doing some indoors hi-resolution 4k 60FPS videoing with my 1DX MKII lately.  I am a videoing novice at best and recently purchased this camera for growth potential of my still photography hobby.  But, since I invested in this camera and several very good lenses, then I agreed to do some videoing for a friend in need (boy is he going to be sorry he asked).  The lense that I am currently using indoors is the Canon EF 24-70mm  f/2.8L II USM.

I have noticed that when ever I slowly PAN from one light condition to another, the camera takes about 3 seconds to properly adjust to the new/nest light level.  This adjustment period obtrusive and not at all professional or acceptable.   I switched over o my Wifes' Apple iPhone 8 Plus at 4K 60 FPS and had NO issues or time lapse while adjusting to light level changes.  Same goes for my GOPRO 6 Black.  I had and tried all three devices while at this event.

There was zero question that my 1DX MKII offered the best video quality, but it was also unacceptable do to it's slow and off putting adjustment period between changes in light levels.   I really hope that I have settings incorrect and that someone more experienced than I can offer suggestions here.

Thank You,

Lance

2 REPLIES 2

Tim
Authority

Hello LanceA,