Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-10-2018

t6i busy message when taking picture

I got this cnon t6i and evertime I take pictires it says buisy even when I change memeory card, tried using different card ans resseting, but video works ok. 

Highlighted
VIP
Posts: 10,590
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: t6i busy message when taking picture


@buckjamesmd wrote:

I got this cnon t6i and evertime I take pictires it says buisy even when I change memeory card, tried using different card ans resseting, but video works ok. 


Does it let you take a picture, and then display “busy” for an extended time?  

 

Do you “low level format” your memory cards in the camera prior to first use?

 

What is the brand and model of the memory card you use, and is it a micro-SD card or a regular full size card?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Doctor told me to get out and walk, so I bought a Canon."
Highlighted
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 4,250
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: t6i busy message when taking picture

Did you turn on some setting that requires a lot of processing, like HDR? You might try resetting the camera, taking the camera  outside on a sunny day and use green-square mode to take some pictures. Does it still happen?

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-10-2018

Re: t6i busy message when taking picture

yes it take a picture and is busy for very long, i formated the card ,class 10, but video works fine
Highlighted
Respected Contributor
Posts: 1,076
Registered: ‎10-17-2012

Re: t6i busy message when taking picture

Hello buckjamesmd, 

It sounds as though there is an internal issue with the unit which should be evaluated at the closest Canon factory service center.  

You may fill out an online repair request form at the following link to setup your repair using our online service.

https://www.usa.canon.com/internet/portal/us/home/support/service-repair

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
Highlighted
Respected Contributor
Posts: 1,411
Registered: ‎03-01-2014

Re: t6i busy message when taking picture

Longshot ideas, first try a reset to defaults if not then try taking out the battery and holding down the power on button for at least 30 seconds then replace the battery and try again.

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement