cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why are my images 5mp and under all of the sudden?!

meganb
Contributor

I am very new to canon and somewhat to photography but I just had a shoot and now as Im editing I noticed the quality is off and then that ALL of my images are 5mp and under! =( I reset everything and they are still shooting super small. I usually have 9-14mp after editing, these people are not going to be able to print these large at all now. Very bummed =( Thank you for your help!

18 REPLIES 18

Page 210 of the manual, which you can get right here on the Canon website in just a few clicks.  It is called CLEAR SETTINGS, and it is mid-way down the page on the last yellow (wrench) tab in your MENU, which you access by pressing the MENU button on the back of the camera.

Scott

Canon 5d mk 4, Canon 6D, EF 70-200mm L f/2.8 IS mk2; EF 16-35 f/2.8 L mk. III; Sigma 35mm f/1.4 "Art" EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro; EF 85mm f/1.8; EF 1.4x extender mk. 3; EF 24-105 f/4 L; EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS; 3x Phottix Mitros+ speedlites

Why do so many people say "FER-tographer"? Do they take "fertographs"?

If this CLEAR SETTINGS does not fix it in the camera, I am going to guess that this is something happening upon export into DPP or Elements, or whatever program you are using.  Unfortunately, I know nothing about either of those programs.

Hope you get it figured out.  If not, shoot RAW + JPG, and save it all somewhere before you export it into Elements or whatever program.  At least then you know you have the data, and it is not being discarded!

Good luck!

Scott

Canon 5d mk 4, Canon 6D, EF 70-200mm L f/2.8 IS mk2; EF 16-35 f/2.8 L mk. III; Sigma 35mm f/1.4 "Art" EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro; EF 85mm f/1.8; EF 1.4x extender mk. 3; EF 24-105 f/4 L; EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS; 3x Phottix Mitros+ speedlites

Why do so many people say "FER-tographer"? Do they take "fertographs"?