cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

White haze on T7i

Quinswee10
Contributor

Just bought a T7i yesterday, filmed a bunch of stuff last night. Started going through it and noticed a lot of the clips have this white haze around the edges.  I'm new to slrs so not sure if it's broke or some kind of flare. Here are some screen shots from the video. Please help. Thanks!

white haze 1.pngwhite haze 2.png

7 REPLIES 7

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

I'm guessing that you shot video, not still photos.  

What lens were you using?  Did this show up in all of the video clips?  It looks to me like you need to use a lens hood, and to apply lens correction IN the camera.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

I was using the kit 18-55. And yes these where screenshots takin from video

ScottyP
Authority

Hmmm.  There is nothing like a bright point source light in the scenes here that would suggest flaring so I don't think this is lack of a hood.  It almost looks like white vignetting was applied in post. Like maybe an anti-vignetting lens correction gone too far. 

What are you using for your processing software?

Scott

Canon 5d mk 4, Canon 6D, EF 70-200mm L f/2.8 IS mk2; EF 16-35 f/2.8 L mk. III; Sigma 35mm f/1.4 "Art" EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro; EF 85mm f/1.8; EF 1.4x extender mk. 3; EF 24-105 f/4 L; EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS; 3x Phottix Mitros+ speedlites

Why do so many people say "FER-tographer"? Do they take "fertographs"?

Just IMovie, but I noticed it while playing back on the camera itself so it was already there.

Ahh... I'm going to guess you've applied the iMovie "dreamy" filter to your video.