cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What lens to buy for my EOS 1300D?

Robin4321
Contributor

Hi everyone,

I'm making my own researches but I'm still new at photography and I want to make sure I don't miss things to choose my new lens. My budget for this lens is about 400€ ($550-600).

I'm thinking of buying a Canon EF 50 mm f/1.4 USM lens as I would like a lens to replace my EF-S 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6 III.

I would like to do landscape/street/portrayal pictures with it (and even a bit of macro if possible).
Do you think it's a good choice? Is my EOS 1300D good enough for that lens?

29 REPLIES 29

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

If you are interested in landscapes, then I would suggest this package.

https://shop.usa.canon.com/shop/en/catalog/portrait-and-travel-two-lens-kit

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

kvbarkley
VIP
VIP

While not a super wide angle on the APS-C, and a little out of your budget, the EF-S 18-135 STM is a good all around lens.

TTMartin
Authority
Authority

@Robin4321 wrote:

Hi everyone,

I'm making my own researches but I'm still new at photography and I want to make sure I don't miss things to choose my new lens. My budget for this lens is about 400€ ($550-600).

I'm thinking of buying a Canon EF 50 mm f/1.4 USM lens as I would like a lens to replace my EF-S 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6 III.

I would like to do landscape/street/portrayal pictures with it (and even a bit of macro if possible).
Do you think it's a good choice? Is my EOS 1300D good enough for that lens?

The EF 50mm f/1.4 is a waste of money. The EF 50mm f/1.8 STM is the superior choice.