cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using Rebel T6s Camera Body with a Binocular Microscope

Mike8
Enthusiast

Hello All,  I'm a newbie to this forum and to using the T6s,  especially when it comes to settings necessary to make when attached to a binocular microscope.  I haven't been able to find any useful information in either the T6s manual, the Canon Utility software manual or YouTube.  I have the camera attached to the microscope via a lensless adapter,  and I also have the camera communicating with my MacBookPro using a USB cable.  The Live screen I get when looking at pond water is okay,  but no where near perfect.  I'm probably not using the correct camera settings, i.e., aperture, shutter speed, white balance, manual or auto, etc.  Would appreciate any information such as initial settings used with a micrscope for both stills and videos, and/or information on where to find literature on the subject.  Many thanks,  Mike8

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

The 2X adapter solved the image problem.  Thanks for everybody's imput.  Mike

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

shadowsports
Legend
Legend

Greetings,

I don't think this is the intended use for the camera, but I know they make stuff like this.  Can you share the make and model of the Binocular Microscope?

Maybe even a link to its webpage?

We'll do our best to help you determine if the equipment you want to use with the camera is even compatible in the first place.

~Rick
Bay Area - CA

~R5 C (1.0.6.1) ~RF Trinity, ~RF 100 Macro, ~RF 100~400, ~RF 100~500, +RF 1.4x TC, +Canon Control Ring, BG-R10, 430EX III-RT ~DxO PhotoLab Elite ~DaVinci Resolve ~Windows11 Pro ~ImageClass MF644Cdw/MF656Cdw ~Pixel 8
~CarePaks Are Worth It