cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upgrading from a t6 Pt 2

rpfannkuch
Contributor

I had another thread asking what should I upgrade from my T6 with, a 77D or T7I, they are options, I have around 760 as a tax return and I'm young, I'm still in high school, my mom wants to do some stuff with my car oil changes, etc which i'm a huge car guy, I'm also an automotive photographer, I've been looking at the 5DMKII, it isn't obviously hugely feature heavy, but I would think its a huge difference over my t6. My t6 has been holding me back for about a year now, I've had it a total of two years, The quality isn't where I want it.

My question is, is the 5D MKII a good choice? I shoot mostly portraits and automotive photos, along with rolling photos.

Here are some of my photo examples, The basketball photos were taken with a 6D MKII that I borrowed from my military school. 

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1LsWcXtUNPh7ck3DZbD0sqil1b-72XRoZ?usp=sharing

23 REPLIES 23

One more thing. Since we seem to be car guys (or gals) my screen name is from a license plate for my long ago sold 69 Camaro. When I started my business in 86 I mainly restored Camaros & one I bought as a parts car turned out to be the remains of a COPO Camaro so I semi restared it before learning it was the real thing. Once I learned what it was & had official documentation from GM I ordered a personal plate for it. We were only allowed 2 numerals then & the 0 or letter O were considered numerals so I ordered CI for "cast iron"  COPO which separated it from the ultra rare aluminum block ZL 1 versions.

Larry

"A skill is developed through constant practice with a passion to improve, not bought."

Very cool story about your screen name Larry!