cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

T6 blurry images wedding photography

Bbphoto
Contributor
I am a starting out photographer, using a t6 with kit lens 18-55. I have been getting a lot of work and everything is great. But I keep seeing some of the “far away” images are coming in blurry and I just can’t seem to figure it out. I thought that it may have been the md filter on the front of my camera but even when I took it off, they were still blurry even if I was only ten feet away. So I guess I have to start making all my shots up close? Please help me figure this out. I shoot in either creative auto or sport due to the fact that I just can’t seem to get crisp images in other settings. And I’m honestly scared to shoot in other modes because this works best for me. Please put in your input and help me solve this problem. Thanks.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Bbphoto
Contributor
Also - I have bought a pancake lens to help with my setup but I had to return it. It worked amazing, I could still see blurryness in the far away photos but i feel like it was better clarity than the kit lenses. I am trying to figure out what lens to get that won’t cost a fortune as I am on a tight budget. Also would love to buy a better camera but I am saving up. Any input on this would be great as well.

View solution in original post

32 REPLIES 32

@Waddizzle wrote:.

3DC3741F-96FA-4F81-9F81-62142CE5E451.jpeg

Bob,

When I rotated the image to correct the distortion. Lightroom does not limit me to rotating around the center of the image.  You can pick any point in the image and rotate around that point.  In this case, I picked the electrical meter on the side of the house.  I rotated the image to bring the conduit leading out of the top of it to vertical.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

Photoshop, Filter > Adaptive Wide Angle  Smiley Happy

EB