Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-12-2020

Removing Overlays for HDMI livestreaming EOS Rebel T5

Hello there, I am in need of help. I am having a problem removing all the overlays for live streaming. The overlay I cannot seem to remove is the Frames per second information as well as a timer. The program I am using for live streaming is VMIX and I can zoom in to remove the resolution frame but I just cannot seem to figure out how to remove the FPS information. Anyone have any tips or is this camera not able to have a clean output? Thank you for your time.

Highlighted
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎09-24-2019

Re: Removing Overlays for HDMI livestreaming EOS Rebel T5

Have you tried to contact the developers of VMIX about this?
--
Walter
in Davie, FL
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-12-2020

Re: Removing Overlays for HDMI livestreaming EOS Rebel T5

Hi Sir, Thank you for your quick reply. The overlays I am talking about are in the camera features themselves. For instance like the red dot and the word record flashing on the camera screen. I have everything removed except what is displayed in the photo attached. (picture zoomed out and blurry on purpose) This is what the stream would have on it if it were live.canon info.jpg

Highlighted
VIP
Posts: 10,598
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: Removing Overlays for HDMI livestreaming EOS Rebel T5

There probably isn't a way to clear it out.  The T5 was the bottom of the entry level camera when it was released.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Doctor told me to get out and walk, so I bought a Canon."
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-12-2020

Re: Removing Overlays for HDMI livestreaming EOS Rebel T5

Thank you so much. I was honestly thinking you would say that. Too bad. I am still hopeful and maybe canon will make it stream capable soon...or something
Highlighted
VIP
Posts: 10,598
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: Removing Overlays for HDMI livestreaming EOS Rebel T5

[ Edited ]

@hshuler86 wrote:
Thank you so much. I was honestly thinking you would say that. Too bad. I am still hopeful and maybe canon will make it stream capable soon...or something

Don't hold your breathe.  The T5 has been superseded with newer cameras at least twice. 

 

CCDFF95E-F02D-4888-9525-F5560370E1AA.jpeg

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Doctor told me to get out and walk, so I bought a Canon."
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-12-2020

Re: Removing Overlays for HDMI livestreaming EOS Rebel T5

Thank you for your time😊
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement