cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Questions regarding the use of my new Rebel T6

lessthannovice
Apprentice

Please excuse the ignorance level of my questions, I am a newbie and therefore apologize in advance.

1. When shooting video is it possible to use the view finder or are you constrained to the LCD monitor?

1. When using the Canon Zoom EF 75 – 300 mm 1:4-5.6 lens it is very difficult to focus on a 3 inch square from a 60 foot distance in either Auto Focus or Manual Focus, is this normal or is this a reflection of my skill level, very low?

1. Where is the time/date stamp displayed on a video? It doesn’t seem to be visible in the review mode.

1. Is it possible to transfer pictures from the camera direct to my computer without the Canon EOS Utility software?
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

1.  Because of how an SLR system works, your are restricted to the LCD monitor when shooting video.

2.  Focusing on a 3 inch square from 60 feet away takes practice.  It is also much easier to do if you manually pre-select the focus point.  It is suggested that T6 users pre-select the center AF point.

2.  I do not believe a time/date stamp is added to the video.  A time stamp can always be added during post filming processing, but it cannot always be removed.

4. You can always use a card reader to connect directly to the PC.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

1.  Because of how an SLR system works, your are restricted to the LCD monitor when shooting video.

2.  Focusing on a 3 inch square from 60 feet away takes practice.  It is also much easier to do if you manually pre-select the focus point.  It is suggested that T6 users pre-select the center AF point.