cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Recommendations: SL3 or T6I

Brianna_G
Apprentice

I currently have an Olympus SP-610UZ. I am looking to upgrade my camera for nature and wildlife photography. (as well as casual use but I will mainly use it for nature and wildlife) I was going to just purchase the T6I but I saw the SL3 is similar when it comes to the price. The T7I is not an option for me unfortunately because I don't have 200 extra dollars. The SL3 has some better features but the T6I has more AF points so I'm kind of at a loss. I'm fairly new to photography so I appreciate any information anyone can give me.

Thanks!

15 REPLIES 15

I do not know what your budget is, or where you have been looking to purchase a camera.  If you are looking camera bundles on Amazon, I strongly suggest that you look else where.  One of the best places to look is Canon's Online refurbished Store.

https://shop.usa.canon.com/shop/en/catalog/eos-77d-ef-s-18-55-is-stm-kit-refurbished 

They have very attractive deals on the 70D, which I am sure have had "the fix" installed.

https://shop.usa.canon.com/shop/en/catalog/eos-70d-18-55mm-is-stm-kit-refurbished-camera 

The 70D is going for less than the 77D.  It is beginning to look attractive, IMHO.  There are a lot of good deals right now.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

The camera body is only one half of the package.  You will want at telephoto lens that is at least 300mm long.

3B354627-9025-4938-863B-126D968D3C41.jpeg

Again what is your budget.

Waddizzle, that is a beautiful photo of a Great Egret! Where did you take that photo?

--
Walter
in Davie, FL

Brianna_G
Apprentice
I am steering clear of the bundles on Amazon. If I was going to get the T6I I was going to get it off of Canon's website. If I was going to get the SL3 I was going to