cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I can't get sharp pictures

moth43
Apprentice

I have a Canon EOS Rebel T5, with 18mm-55mm lens and I can't get any sharp photo. I have some difficult to stand still, but I've tried:

• Changing the ISO
  • Changing the aperture
  • Changing the focal length
  • Changing the focus to manual
  • Setting a timer to reduce the impact while pressing the shutter button
  • Changing to continuous shooting
  • Putting the camera in a fixed surface

But none of these steps helped to improve the sharpness of my photos. I have an example:

IMG_0671.JPG

The middle of the flower is unsharp. I'm a beginner and this is my first DSLR camera. I explored a lot and I'm enjoying it, but this problem is a bit frustrating. What can I do? Even when the lens is set to 55mm I have this issue.

Thanks!

7 REPLIES 7

TTMartin
Authority
Authority

It looks like you may be under the minimum focus distance of the lens.

The minimum focus distance for that lens is 10".

You can buy a macro lens, use a screw on close up filter, or use an extension tube with that lens to reduce its minimum focus distance.

Or just move back past 10" and crop the photo.

diverhank
Authority

There are only a few factors that would affect sharpness...There might be a few more factors but below are the main factors:

1. the camera shakes too much

2. object is out of focus

3. object moves too much