cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to use nikon lens on canon body.

BestUps
Apprentice

Hello,
Got really hard time figuring this out, which adapter ring is needed in my case,
recentry bought Canon 200d body and wanted to use two lens with nikon F mount on it
Nikon AF-S Nikkor 35mm 1:1.8G DX
and
TAMRON AF 70-300MM F/4-5.6 DI LD MACRO (NIKON)
as I'm new to canon, would really prefer to use direct links, thank for all advices.

22 REPLIES 22

lly3988
Rising Star
Emf chip attached to the adapter is programmable. But not all af confirmation chips are emf version.

Also even emf chips have different generations. Those designed for 5d2 will not necessarily work on 5d3. Check before you order.

Of course you can shoot in live view mode and chip isn't necessary but then you have no record of the data.

@lly3988 wrote:
Emf chip attached to the adapter is programmable. But not all af confirmation chips are emf version.

Also even emf chips have different generations. Those designed for 5d2 will not necessarily work on 5d3. Check before you order.

Of course you can shoot in live view mode and chip isn't necessary but then you have no record of the data.

In other words, the 2 out of 5 star rating is well earned.  

The readings come from the adapter, which you have to program, and will always provide the same aperture and focal length data, no matter which lens you use it with.  Thanks, for the heads up.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

Different links have different rating scales. It's quite subjective.

More money = better quality but sometimes not quite so.