cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I equally focus everything while shooting with my canon t3i?

coolhandluke67
Contributor

General info: I have a canon T3i. I shoot 30 frames per second at 1920-1080. I have a 64GB SD card that does 70mb per second.

If click on the link below you will see a pic of our set. Notice that the owl (in the middle on the bottom) is out of focus. But yet our cups which have much more detail, and that are also not even near the middle of the frame have a very crisp look.

Now I wonder can I get the owl and everything else to be equally focused. Even if that means that we will be less focused then a video where I focus only on our heads like I did here. Also I tried auto-focus and that didn't seem to help or do really anything for that matter. Also we have light in the front so I know that isnt the problem.

Hope you can help. And yes I am a beginner so please be very detailed with you comments. Thanks.

https://www.dropbox.com/sc/287fezpsprx65bu/AAAr2vPfxV3B9EHP6mOXFRzza

3 REPLIES 3

TTMartin
Authority
Authority

@coolhandluke67 wrote:

General info: I have a canon T3i. I shoot 30 frames per second at 1920-1080. I have a 64GB SD card that does 70mb per second.

If click on the link below you will see a pic of our set. Notice that the owl (in the middle on the bottom) is out of focus. But yet our cups which have much more detail, and that are also not even near the middle of the frame have a very crisp look.

Now I wonder can I get the owl and everything else to be equally focused. Even if that means that we will be less focused then a video where I focus only on our heads like I did here. Also I tried auto-focus and that didn't seem to help or do really anything for that matter. Also we have light in the front so I know that isnt the problem.

Hope you can help. And yes I am a beginner so please be very detailed with you comments. Thanks.