Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-22-2017

Flash busy

Hi, when try taking pictures with AF, the flash don't take pic, on the screen appear busy. Thanks in advance.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-22-2017

Re: Flash busy

Sorry my camera is EOS rebel t6
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 4,751
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: Flash busy

have you tried a new battery?

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-22-2017

Re: Flash busy

Thanks. But my camera it's new.
VIP
Posts: 11,711
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: Flash busy


@joseescoto57 wrote:
Sorry my camera is EOS rebel t6

If you see that message in the viewfinder, along with a lightning bolt, then the flash is simply recharging.  Be sure to allow adequate time between shots for the flash circuit to recharge.

 

Another cause for the message is long exposure noise reduction, or high ISO noise reduction.  The final cause could be that your memory card is flawed or failing.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Doctor told me to get out and walk, so I bought a Canon."
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-22-2017

Re: Flash busy

Thanks so much for your advice. When use MF I don't have any problems.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-22-2017

Re: Flash busy

My camera it's new. Where can change long exposure noise reduction and high ISO noise reduction?
VIP
Posts: 11,711
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: Flash busy


@joseescoto57 wrote:
My camera it's new. Where can change long exposure noise reduction and high ISO noise reduction?

Switch the camera to <P> mode on the round dial on top of the camera.  You will find the options in the menus.  If you are saving images as JPEGS, then you may wish to leave the settings enabled.  Just be sure to have sufficient light when you take photos.  

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Doctor told me to get out and walk, so I bought a Canon."
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-22-2017

Re: Flash busy

OK Thanks. I appreciate it your help. Finnaly, where is the settings savings images as JPGS ?
VIP
Posts: 11,711
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: Flash busy


@joseescoto57 wrote:
OK Thanks. I appreciate it your help. Finnaly, where is the settings savings images as JPGS ?

With the camera in [P] mode, you can find that setting an many more in the menus.  Also, that settings is one of the available settings on the "Quick Menu" screen, which is the one that appears when you press the <Q> button.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Doctor told me to get out and walk, so I bought a Canon."
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement