Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎01-01-2017

Dust on sensor

Rebel T6i, how do you clean manually, like with a blower. "Clean manually" is not in the menu of options. Thanks
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎08-01-2015

Re: Dust on sensor

Page 274 of your manual.

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 3,342
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: Dust on sensor

That just says how to keep the mirror open, not how to clean.

 

Use a rocket blower and follow their instructions.

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎08-01-2015

Re: Dust on sensor


@kvbarkley wrote:

That just says how to keep the mirror open, not how to clean.

 

Use a rocket blower and follow their instructions.


If you re-read the original post the OP refers to a blower. The question was that they did not know how to manually clean, which of course, involves opening the mirror.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎01-01-2017

Re: Dust on sensor

That's what I read, but on my menu it does not say clean manually. All it has is clean sensor now, then it's clicks and cleans. So I can't get to the sensor with the rocket blower.
Highlighted
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 3,342
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: Dust on sensor

See the little star in the title? That means you have to be in the PASM modes, not the greensquare or other auto modes

 

 

manualclean.bmp

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎01-01-2017

Re: Dust on sensor

Oh cool, got it thanks !!!! Kvbarkley
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement