cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dull Images on 600D and Speedlite Question

Brian205
Contributor

a) I got a used Canon 600D.

When I take pictures with it. The Images on the Camera Screen have High Contrast.  When I downloaded and save the Images on my Computer. the Images are Low Contrast, Dull Images.. ... I have to adjust increase the Picture Style Contrast on the Camera to make a a Bit better.

why is this ?

I use a Transcend 4G Card which came with the Camera.

is this because its a Old or Used Camera or the Card is not so good ?

-----------------------

b) Is the Yongnuo YN 560 IV the Best Value Speedlite.

I am doing to buy one for my 600d

I am a Hobbyist 🙂

-------------

21 REPLIES 21

The first picture is underexposed.  It is not your color space as I thought.  Did you reset the camera?  Make sure you go into the menu and clear all settings.  Format the SD card.

BTW, the second picture could benefit by setting the Rebel to Landscape.

Mr. Scott has a point about on camera flash but he failed to mention, don't shoot it straight on or without a diffuser.  Aim at the ceiling. Just some more techique you must learn.  Lot's of tricks to know.  I doubt you are ready for multi-flash and remote trigger set-ups, yet.

The reason your camera LCD looks better is, it may be better than your monitor.  You need to make sure the monitor is set correctky, too.  Three settings.  These are extrenmely important, brightness, contrast and grey-scale.  On Windows you don't need any extras to accomplish this.  I bet Mac's come with what they need also.

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!

@Brian205 wrote:

pics testings.JPG

Overexposed, chromatic aberration, imprecise focus, all of which can make a picture look dull.

Bob
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Brian205
Contributor

These Pics are taken the 3rd day I got my camera, new to dslr btw. I am better now. but it seems many of my Pics Lack Contrast 🙂