Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-29-2014

Canon t3

Hi, I have a canon T3 (late 2013). Is there a way to connect it to a external monitor with an A/V input?

Thanks

God Bless

Highlighted
Respected Contributor
Posts: 1,735
Registered: ‎02-28-2013

Re: Canon t3

It looks like it has an HDMI mini cable, so yes, you should be able to connect it with an HDMI mini to HDMI cable.

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-29-2014

Re: Canon t3

Would this setup work? Hdmi mini to 3 RCA cables to a/v minijack to screen?

Thanks

Highlighted
Respected Contributor
Posts: 1,735
Registered: ‎02-28-2013

Re: Canon t3

3 RC cables meaning composite video (yellow video, red and white audio) or component video (YPbPr)?  No, those are analog signals and HDMI is digital.  There would need to be a digital to analog converter (DAC) somewhere inline. 

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-29-2014

Re: Canon t3

 I also have access to a Rebel T3i which has an A/v minijack out. I have tried to use this setup: Minijack to 3 RCA cables to minijack a/v in, but the screen won't show the signal. I'm just wondering if it is the screens fault (it's a sylvania second screen, the video player plugs into the second screen via a A/V minijack), or am I doing something wrong?

Thanks

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement