Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-07-2019

Canon T6S desplay

My display stopped working. The camera will still shoot videos, but the display is not working. Is this time for the shop?

 

Highlighted
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 4,186
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: Canon T6S desplay

Did you try to press the info button a few times?

Did you re-seat the viewfinder eye-cup? That sometimes comes loose and blocks the eye-sensor.

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-07-2019

Re: Canon T6S desplay

Did that, eyecup in place--thanks! Anything else?
Highlighted
Honored Contributor
Posts: 6,925
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Canon T6S desplay

Remove battery. Power on. Replace battery.

 

If that doesn't work give Canon a call at 1-800-OK-CANON.

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
Highlighted
VIP
Posts: 10,385
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: Canon T6S desplay


@jrhoffman75 wrote:

Remove battery. Power on. [wait 10 seconds, and then full press and hold the shutter for 30 seconds]. Replace battery.

 

If that doesn't work give Canon a call at 1-800-OK-CANON.


 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Doctor told me to get out and walk, so I bought a Canon."
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-07-2019

Re: Canon T6S desplay

Tried all I will call--thank you

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement