Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-30-2019

Canon Grainy and Noisy photos at ISO 100!

[ Edited ]
 
VIP
Posts: 8,168
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: Canon Grainy and Noisy photos at ISO 100!

Those shots are not good examples. Your noise is mostly atmospheric haze. Lightroom now has “dehaze tool” that can clean it up, but you lose details.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I don't rent software. I use Photoshop CS6, ACR 9.8 and Lightroom 6.8 ."
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-30-2019

Re: Canon Grainy and Noisy photos at ISO 100!

I am aware of things you said, but take this for example, same shots were taken by nikon entry level dslr with much less grain and noise. it is not about where i take a shot, noise and grain appears on almost all of shots taken with 1300D, i am truly dissapointed with it.... If there is any solution for this issue please shar eit with me.

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 3,340
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: Canon Grainy and Noisy photos at ISO 100!

Why are you pointing to the histograms? They are perfectly normal and point to a dynamic range reduced by haze rather than any "grain" in the camera.

 

 

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-30-2019

Re: Canon Grainy and Noisy photos at ISO 100!

Point should be on ISO, apreture and shutter speed. But still it is too much noise even for kit lens :/.
Highlighted
Valued Contributor
Posts: 365
Registered: ‎10-21-2016

Re: Canon Grainy and Noisy photos at ISO 100!


@AmmarSelmanovic wrote:
 still it is too much noise even for kit lens :/.

The lens does not produce image noise.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-30-2019

Re: Canon Grainy and Noisy photos at ISO 100!

[ Edited ]

Sensor does? Is it normal to get alot of noise from 1300D sensor when focus is on object in distance?

Moderator
Posts: 1,375
Registered: ‎10-25-2012

Re: Canon Grainy and Noisy photos at ISO 100!

[ Edited ]

Hi AmmarSelmanovic!

 

Welcome to The Canon Community, and thank you for your inquiry!

We appreciate your participation, however, we need to let you know that the Canon Community is hosted and moderated within the United States by Canon USA. We are only able to provide support for Canon products manufactured for and used within the US market. The camera you're referencing, the 1300D, is a non-US model. 

To prevent any further confusion, we'd recommend reaching out to support for assistance with this! 

 

If you're in the USA, our team of professionally trained photographers can be reached by phone at 1-800-OK-CANON (800-652-2666) weekdays from 8am to Midnight (ET) and Saturdays from 10am to 8pm (ET).

 

If you live outside the United States, please CLICK HERE and select your country or region for your support needs.

You're welcome to discuss Canon products sold outside of the United States, but please be aware that you will not receive support directly from Canon USA.

 

 

Thanks for choosing Canon! 

Reputable Contributor
Posts: 747
Registered: ‎11-14-2012

Re: Canon Grainy and Noisy photos at ISO 100!

Upload a couple of raw files with the issue. Use a filehost.
---------------------------------------------------------
My Swedish blog

M5, 7D, 6D, D30, 300D, 30D, 1000D IR, EOS DCS 3c, EOS D2000, 16-35/4L IS, 100/2,8 Macro, 70-200/2,8L IS II, 24-105/4L, 85/1,8, 50/1,4, 24/1,4L II, 300/2,8L IS, Helios 58/2

Darktable, RawTherapee, Photomatix, Luminance HDR, GIMP 2.10.6.
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement