Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-15-2014

Cannon REBEL EOS how do you reset factory settings or default

 
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-15-2014

Cannon Rebel EOS How to set default or reset factor settings

 
Reputable Contributor
Posts: 861
Registered: ‎10-12-2012

Re: Cannon REBEL EOS how do you reset factory settings or default

Hi, FloridaVintage!

So that the Community can help you better, we will need to know exactly which camera model you have.

Thanks and have a great day!
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-15-2014

Re: Cannon REBEL EOS how do you reset factory settings or default

CANON EOS REBEL XC 1000D

thanks for replying...................Vintage

 

Looking on how to reset factor settings or default

VIP
Posts: 13,692
Registered: ‎12-07-2012

Re: Cannon REBEL EOS how do you reset factory settings or default

1000D_tools3.jpg

 

Select "Clear settings".

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and several lenses!
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-15-2014

Re: Cannon REBEL EOS how do you reset factory settings or default

Thank-you soooooooooooo much, I had read that ................but don't have the 3rd. wrench to pull it up.

A little while ago I decided to switch to Manual and after I went back to AF it is working at the moment and I don't want to 

distrube things a this time.  Starting the first of March I am joining a local Photography group.................Thanks-again. I will keep this in the case in case I need it........

 

Were we suppose to get a CD with the camera...................install it before we connect to the Computer...???? that is what the manual says................................Vintage

VIP
Posts: 13,692
Registered: ‎12-07-2012

Re: Cannon REBEL EOS how do you reset factory settings or default

[ Edited ]

You can d/l all the software and a manual for your camera on the Canon web site under Support and drivers. <---click me

In case you did not get one with your camera. Smiley Happy

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and several lenses!
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-18-2016

Re: Cannon REBEL EOS how do you reset factory settings or default

When I try to go back to factory setting it says busy

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement