Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-02-2015

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

I discovered that the lense wasn't correcty inserted in the camera. You couldn't see anything to indicate a problem. A friend who have an EOS checked the camera and now it works find.

Highlighted
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎03-05-2015

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

Excellent. What a relief. Way to go! Now your solution can help others.

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-23-2015

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

hi all,

 

I'm having the same issue on my rebel t3. it will sometimes not take a photo and says that it is 'busy' when I try to take the photo in auto modes. this doesn't happen all the time and this doesn't happen in similar lighting conditions. I'm using a tamron 18-270 on it now, but I've tried it with a 50mm and the 18-55 kit and that doesn't make a difference. please help! 

Highlighted
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎03-05-2015

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

Do you have a Class 10 card in the camera that has been formatted IN the camera?

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-23-2015

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

hi, 

 

yes, I do have a fairly new Sandisk class 10 card that was formatted in camera. actually after formatting in camera that fixed my problem, but now there is a dot that will flash next to the max burst rate 9 when I press the shutter button. any idea what this is? 

 

thanks!

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-06-2015

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

My fix to this problem was repair at $270, which was a new main board.  

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-06-2015

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

I had same problem, I tried everything, including new memory card, new battery, format old memory card that had always worked before, no help. Finally i sent it off for repair, cost $270, problem was diagnosed as bad main board.
Highlighted
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎03-05-2015

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

Glad your camera is working again. Thanks for updating this thread so others can see your successful solution.

Check manual about burst rate light because I bet it's not just the camera saying "hello".

Highlighted
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎03-05-2015

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

You certainly did try all the cheap and easy fixes first.

Ouch. So sorry $$$$. It would seem that you now have a brand new camera that will serve you well for many years.

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-07-2016

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

I had this same problem with my old film EOS Rebel camera and now am having it with the digital EOS Rebel SL1.  I despair.  I love this camera but after two years I get a busy signal and then slowly it stops working altogether.  Please elp.

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement