cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Camera and separate Zoom lens or camera with zoom lens

ClayDr
Apprentice
I am a complete novice. I presently use my iPhone 8+ and absolutely love photography as a hobby. I do not want to invest a lot of money. I primarily enjoy taking pictures of nature, especially flowers and bees, up close. Occasionally I will take pictures of the full moon but shooting in darkness is not a necessity. I am looking at purchasing the EOS Rebel T6 DSLR Camera 2 Lens Bindle from Costco. I do not want to invest a lot of money as I am just starting out and want to make sure I enjoy this. What zoom lens would you recommend. The other option is going with a less expensive camera that I believe has a zoom option. It is the Canon Power shot SX530 f digital power bundle. I would appreciate your recommendations and thank you very much
3 REPLIES 3

John_
Authority

I have owned the SX50HS for several years now and am quite happy with the pictures it takes. It has 50X optical zoom and 4X digital zoom for a total of 200X. And it takes excellent close-ups also, has a remote shutter capability which is needed for long zooms with no shake and it has a lot more. Great camera I would not trade it for anything now on the market in the same field.

Having said that I just ordered and will receive on Saturday the EOS Rebel T6i which is a couple steps up from the model you're looking at and it is a package deal from a website I use called untilgone.com 

Canon EOS Rebel T6i Digital SLR, Wi-Fi + EF-S 18-55mm & 75-300mm III Lens, 100ES Case & 16GB Card- all for $559, all new.