cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BUSY signal when downloading pictures

pattycakey
Apprentice

I have a DS 126 151 Canon Rebel.  I am a novice--very novice--and I have never had this happen before.  I am trying to download my pictures from my camera to my home computer via the cable and I am getting a BUSY signal when trying to connect to the computer.  What can I do or what is this?  I am anxious to download my photos.  Thank you.

7 REPLIES 7

Crista
Whiz

Hi pattycakey!

To have a better understanding of your issue, please let everyone know what operating system (Windows Vista/7/8 or Mac OS 10.X) you have and what software you are using to import your images with. That way, community will be able to assist you with suggestions appropriate for your product.

If this is an urgent support need, please CLICK HERE to reach our friendly Technical Support Team.

I am using Windows 7.  Not being computer saavy I think that  I use the Windows downloading system or sometime Picasa.  It used to work when I plugged in the usb cable from the camera to the computer so I do not know what the BUSY message means.

pattycakey
Apprentice

I am trying to download photos from my DS 126 151 Rebel XTi and I am getting a BUSY message on the screen of the camera.  I am a novice and not super computer smart so I hope you can help.  I am using Windows 7 operating system.  I usually just upload photos using the usb cable directly to my home computer and upload using the Windows uploading software of sometime on Picasa.  Does anyone know why I am getting this signal and what I can do to remedy it....my photos are languishing in the camera....thanks.

Richard
Product Expert
Product Expert

Hi Pattycakey,

When transferring images, the "Busy" indication can mean that there's a software or hardware conflict.