cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EOS Rebel T7 Photos come out with a warm tint

Aliise
Apprentice

Hello. I have recently bought the Canon EOS Rebel T7. Whenever I take pictures under artificial lighting, the pictures come out with a warm tint and is a bit grainy. It does not look like anything that you would see through your eyes, but a more saturated picture. I was looking up was to fix this and I was told to change where the focal point was but that only made my pictures turn out with a purple tint.

If anyone can help ASAP, that would be greatly appreciated!

7 REPLIES 7

kvbarkley
VIP
VIP

What white balance do you have set, can you post a sample?

Aliise
Apprentice

Hello everyone. I am completely new to using a camera, and am not sure how to fix my problem. I have recently bought a Rebel T7, and whenever I am taking pictures under cool, artificial light, my pictures become purple. I am not sure how to fix this issue and haven’t seen others talk about this before. I am hoping I don’t have to be downloading editing apps and editing for two hours. So if you have any recommendations on why my camera is doing this, please respond. Thanks!

Possibly the same as the other. Have you been playing with the white balance? Do pictures taken outside on a sunny day look OK? Can you send us an example of this issue?

If you are getting purple images, then WB might be set for flash.  But, the flash is not firing.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

Tintype_18
Authority
Authority

Had that happen with my T7 in the early days. Sent a photo with a yellow cast to a retired photographer, "Set the white balance." It works. If I'm inside, I look at the lighting to determine what is used. I might take a couple of photos as samples to check the WB. 

John
Canon EOS T7; EF-S 18-55mm IS; EF 28-135mm IS; EF 75-300mm; Sigma 150-600mm DG

ebiggs1
Legend
Legend