cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Line though all my images

criswolf86
Apprentice

IMG_2431.JPGI have a Canon EOS Rebel T6 camera. All of my pictures have this line running through the images. It happens no matter what lens I have on it. Can anyone tell me how to fix it? I am new to this camera and to photography in general.  thanks Cristi

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

If you have a local camera store or shop, take it to them.  Best advice for a person that is new to a DSLR is put nothing smaller than a football in the mirror box.  There is a lot of things in there that do not respond well to being mistreated.  As you become more confident and familiar with your DSLR you can probably do it yourself.

Perhaps even a local camera club.  This is just one of the calamities that can happen but do not let it dictate how you use your DSLR. It is minor and it happens to everybody form time to time.

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

wq9nsc
Authority
Authority

That looks like it is probably a hair on the image sensor.  Look for the manual cleaning section in your owner's manual.  If your camera didn't come with the full manual you can download a copy online.

Cleaning the sensor is simple but you do have to be careful.  You need a lens blower, NOT a brush, and a fully charged battery because you don't want the mirror trying to come down in the middle of the cleaning.  Do NOT actually touch the sensor with the blower, just a puff of air will dislodge it.  Don't try to blow on it yourself because you don't want to accidentally spit on the sensor 🙂