cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is Canon 5D Mark II still a good buy in 2020?

abdulsamad52
Apprentice

Hi folks!

I'm a Professional Photographer working for Charlotte, North Carolina based company Final Cut Multimedia. We plan, shoot and edit your events. Our services can be divided into three main categories, photography, videography, voice, and animation.

I want a suggestion from professional photographers about Canon 5D Mark II. I want to take some classy nature shots, so is Canon 5D Mark II is a best option for that or should it go for any other model?

Thanks.

[link removed per forum guidelines]

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hamza0115
Contributor

Canon 5D Mark II pros include:

• Crisp visuals in burst mode
  • Full video capabilities
  • An incredible battery life (over 24 hours on one charge)
  • A built-in cleaning system to keep dust away from sensing points
  • Excellent LCD screen 
  • Great JPG compression

Plus, as I note below, you can pick up a used Canon 5D Mark II on the cheap  these days, which is a definite bonus if you ask me!

Average Very good

Body only$360-380$500-520
With lens$600-700$800-900

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

Hamza0115
Contributor

Canon 5D Mark II pros include:

• Crisp visuals in burst mode
  • Full video capabilities
  • An incredible battery life (over 24 hours on one charge)
  • A built-in cleaning system to keep dust away from sensing points
  • Excellent LCD screen 
  • Great JPG compression

Plus, as I note below, you can pick up a used Canon 5D Mark II on the cheap  these days, which is a definite bonus if you ask me!

Average Very good

Body only$360-380$500-520
With lens$600-700$800-900

Thanks you. 

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

@abdulsamad52 wrote:

Hi folks!