cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help :) I Need 2 foot x 4 foot photo, I have EOS 80D

Corryn
Apprentice

Hello, 

we purchased the Canon EOS 80D a couple months ago and still learning how to use it.

We need an image, 2 foot x 4 foot, for a project we are doing.

I took photos using the raw resolution option and the photos are 28,000-34,000 kb, if that matters.

I am dealing with a salesman who knows as much as I do about photography and is asking questions about the images.

I am asking him if he can put me in contact with their department who deals directly with the photography because I don't know those answers.

I feel like I am in Limbo and I need some assistance. 

I am trying to Google search all types of questions and just cannot find the answer, it's confusing to me.

I work very long hours at my job and cannot take a few minutes out to figure this out, I'm an operating room nurse working ten hour days (besides lunch and I take a nap during that time) and my focus needs to be there. When I have a few minutes I've been trying to figure this out. I've been at it for almost a month and I am beside myself. 

I know I should take a class to learn all this, but I can't even keep up with the day to day regular stuff.

Yes, I'm looking for a new job lol

Can anyone assist me? I appreciate any help!

Thank you

12 REPLIES 12

wq9nsc
Authority
Authority

For that print size, to do it from a single image you will want to shoot at ISO 100 or as close to ISO 100 as possible to maximize sensor performance.  You probably also want a tripod for this shot.  Shoot in RAW as you have been doing.