cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EOS 5DS/5DS R RAW Files Question

Reynolds
Apprentice

Hey! I'm a portrait photographer and I'm looking at the Canon 5DS/SR for both the high MP count the nice colors from Canon and the dual card slots. I have a few questions and I was wondering how the files are in raw and how felxable are they in post, also wondering how's the low light performance, I very rarely shoot above 1600 ISO and I don't mind noise so much as long as the image is usable.

2 REPLIES 2

Mark35mmF2
Product Expert
Product Expert

Hi there!

The EOS 5DS is an interesting camera, but it does have some tradeoffs that are worth considering.

As you said, the high resolution and great colors are excellent benefits of the camera, but in order to really get the most out of that high resolution sensor you have two main hurdles to overcome, and one somewhat smaller one.