cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Camera Issues[Canon rebel t5]

Mossbot
Contributor

Hello my names Moss and I am new to this form! Smiley Happy
I've been having a lot of issues with my camera, It is a Canon Rebel t5, and I've had it for around about 2 almost 3 years. I should also mention that I haven't used it all that much either.

My issues are that it in every option excpet for 'movie shooting', 'flash off' and 'landscape' does it allow me to take photos. In all the other options LCD monitor will stay on the little screen that explains what this mode does, and then goes to one that says 'The use of a tripod is recommended. Standard setting'' with a number in the right corner '1948'(i don't know if that means anything, just thought I'd include it just in case.) Whenever I press the button to take a photo, everything that was on the screen will disappear, the screen going black and the flash will pop up and rapid fire? as in go off a bunch, Even if I have it set to not have the flash go off. In the Landscape mode, it won't bring up the flash, but the screen will go black and it'll start to auto focus the lense turning, but nothing will show up on the screen, and when i hold the button all the way it'll take a photo but nothing will pop up on the LCD screen other then the preview of the photo I took, that is also the case when I'm on the flash off Mode.
(Hopefully this all makes sense, forgive me if it doesn't I am not the best at explaining things so forgive me)

I'm not sure why it is doing this? I have even tried resetting it, as in deleting any saved settings or custom fuctions on it, and that hasn't resolved the issue, For all I know this could just be me not really understanding how to use it, so forgive me if thats the case, but any help on how to resolve these issues would be appreciated! Man Very Happy

11 REPLIES 11

kvbarkley
VIP
VIP

What lens?

Does it do it when the lens is set for manual focus?