cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PIXMA TR6820a Printer Not Responding

Heloise
Contributor

I haven't any idea what happened. This is a new printer for me, a TR680a, and it was working fine, I use it on a desktop with a USB hookup, Windows 11. Then about 10 days ago, I went to print, and nothing. I tried all the usual suspects -- checked the port, printer spool, troubleshooter, hard reset, uninstall/reinstall,the printer copies so it's working fine, my PC is just not picking up on it anymore. In frustration I started playing with the PC end of the USB and it worked -- I finished the one project, then it didn't work again, so I figured the cord was just old and cranky, I had to get a new one. I did today. Nothing. I don't know what else to do, please help!!

6 REPLIES 6

SamanthaW

Hello!

Can you please double check your printer model number? That one doesn't appear to be part of our lineup. 

Heloise
Contributor

TR8620a, sorry about that, I'm losing it...

Heloise
Contributor

Isn't there anyone who can help me, I've never had an experience like this before. I've uninstalled and reinstalled the software AGAIN, everything checks out fine, I go to print, it doesn't print I get the error message in the queue and I cancel it, and it says deleting, and it just stays there. I can't make it the default printer until this leaves, but even then, this stuff keeps happening, it's insane, everything checks out, but the printer just won't pick up on the PC communicating with it, but it did a week ago, please, anyone??

Heloise
Contributor